There are myriad amazing benefits of eating gelatin. Some of the common benefits include
- Improvement in digestion potential
- Improvement in skin texture
- Better mental health
Additionally, gelatin can help in making delicious all-natural desserts. But if you are a strict vegetarian, one of your prime reasons to avoid gelatin is the animal source. You must have lost the practice of whole-animal eating long back and can’t even tolerate animal products. But you are losing the nutritional values too.
Start eating more gelatin
The best news for all the vegetarians up there is that plant source is now an alternative source for making the gelatin. Top manufacturers are selling plants gelatin[เจ ลา ติ น พืช, which is the term in Thai] that does not involve any animal resource in its composition. For instance, pectin is vegetable gelatin that the manufacturers derive from plants. Once you start consuming the gelatin, you will notice a tremendous improvement in the digestive strength and integrity. Gelatin stimulates the gastric acid secretion rate and restores the healthy mucosal lining in your stomach. Even if you have been suffering from low stomach acid or impairment in gut barriers, the substance will work effectively.
Promote skin health
Gelatin is popular for its glowing impact on your skin. Glycine and proline are the two amino acids that go into the production of collagen. Irrespective of the source, collagen will be the primary structural unit of the gelatin and also your skin. Naturally, the skin texture will improve notably as you keep on adding gelatin to the regular consumption list. A diet rich in plant-based gelatin is always good for improving skin quality as it also works as an anti-aging formula to prevent wrinkles and fine lines. Now you can have gelatin without the guilty feeling of having something with animal components.